Directory


MAIN CAMPUS - GILROY

5055 Santa Teresa Blvd., Gilroy, CA 95020; 408-848-4800; When calling from Hollister (toll free): 831-637-1158

COYOTE VALLEY CENTER

560 Bailey Avenue, San Jose, CA 95141; 408-229-4201

HOLLISTER- BRIGGS BUILDING

365 Fourth St., Hollister, CA 95023; 831-636-3783

MORGAN HILL -  COMMUNITY CENTER

17060 Monterey Rd., Morgan Hill, CA 95037; 408-782-2873

SAN MARTIN - AVIATION

13021 Murphy Ave., San Martin, CA 95056; 408-695-0017

EMERGENCY/CAMPUS SECURITY; Security Office: 408-848-4703

From college phone:

  • First: Dial ‘911’ (On campus, dial ‘8’ first)
  • Second: Dial ‘10’ for campus emergency support

From cell phone: 408-710-7490

For online directory, go to: http://www.gavilan.edu/staff/dir.php

TTY for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing: 408-846-4924

.

.


For online directory, go to: http://www.gavilan.edu/staff/dir.php

TTY for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing: 408-846-4924

Admissions and Records Office:  408-848-4735408-846-4954

Accessible Education Center: 408-848-4865

Allied Health: 408-848-4883

Assessment: 408-846-4992

ASGC - Student Body Office: 408-848-4777

ASGC Advisor408-848-4826

Aviation Program: 408-852-2861

Bookstore: 408-848-4742

Box Office: 408-846-4973

Business Skills Center: 408-848-4786

CalWORKs: 408-852-2838

CARE - Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education: 408-848-4790

Career/Transfer Center: 408-848-4818

Clubs and Activities: 408-846-4777

Community Education408-229-4201

Cosmetology (appointment line): 408-842-5055

Counseling: 408-848-4723

Discrimination/Harassment408-848-4715

Distance Education: 408-848-4885

ESL Computer Lab: 408-848-4856

Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS)408-848-4740

Financial Aid408-848-4727

Gavilan College Educational Foundation: 408-848-4724

Gilroy Early College Academy408-846-4909

Golf Course: 408-846-4920

Human Resources: 408-848-4753

International Students408-848-4754

Library: 408-848-4810

  • Reference Desk408-848-4806

Maintenance, Grounds408-846-4975

Math Lab: 408-846-4959

Math Science Engineering Achievement (MESA)408-848-4887

Noncredit instruction: 408-852-2824

Public Information Office: 408-848-4724

Puente Program408-848-4807

South Bay Regional Public Safety Training Consortium408-270-6458

TRiO Support Services: 408-846-4981

Tutoring Center: 408-848-4838

Veteran’s Resource Center408-848-4734

Welcome Center(408) 848-4800 x5108

Writing Center408-848-4811


To contact college employees by email, in most cases (but not all) type the first initial of the first name, followed by the last name@ gavilan.edu. 



.

.


For online directory, go to: http://www.gavilan.edu/staff/dir.php

Administration

Superintendent/President

Dr. Kathleen A. Rose408-848-4712krose@gavilan.edu

Executive Assistant408-848-4711

Vice President of Academic Affairs

Denee Pescarmona408-848-4761dpescarmona@gavilan.edu

Executive Assistant408-848-4760

Vice President of Student Services 

Denee Pescarmona408-848-4761dpescarmona@gavilan.edu

Executive Assistant408-848-4738

Vice President, Administrative Services408-848-4715
Executive Assistant; 408-848-4731


Associate Vice President,  Administrative Services 

Wade Ellis; 408-848-4739; wellis@gavilan.edu  

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

Eric Ramones408-848-4753eramones@gavilan.edu 


Dean of Student Learning and Student Success, Career Education and Workforce Pathways

Sherrean Carr; 408-847-4757; scarr@gavilan.edu

Dean of Student Learning and Student Success, Health and Wellness

Ron Hannon; 408-848-4895; rhannon@gavilan.edu

Interim Dean of Student Learning and Student Success, Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

Dr. Eduardo Cervantes; 408-848-4887; ecervantes@gavilan.edu

Interim Dean of Student Learning and Student Success, Foundational Skills and Academic Support

Dr. Randy Brown; 408-848-4847; rbrown@gavilan.edu

Interim Dean of Student Learning and Student Success, STEM

Jennifer Nari; 408-848-2880; jnari@gavilan.edu

Interim Dean - Student Success and Equity, Special Programs

Carina Cisneros; 408-848-4772; ccisneros@gavilan.edu

Interim Dean - Student Success and Equity, Enrollment Services and Student Pathways

Veronica Martinez; 408-848-4725; vmartinez@gavilan.edu

Director, Community Education and Career Pathways

Susan Sweeney; 408-229-4206ssweeeney@gavilan.edu

Director, Admissions and Records

Candice Whitney408-848-4754cwhitney@gavilan.edu

Director, Facility Services

Jeff Gopp; 408-848-4705jgopp@gavilan.edu

Director, Information Technology

Kyle Billups408-848-4840kbillups@gavilan.edu

Director, Public Information

Jan Bernstein Chargin408-848-4724jbchargin@gavilan.edu

Site Director, Hollister

Judy Rodriguez831-636-3783jrodriguez@gavilan.edu

Site Director, Morgan Hill

Linda Bernabe408-782-2873lbernabe@gavilan.edu

.

.


Laura Perry, Esq., Trustee Area 1: lperry@gavilan.edu

A.A.,Gavilan College; B.S., San Jose State University; J.D., Santa Clara University

Jonathan Brusco, Trustee Area 2: jbrusco@gavilan.edu
B.S., Jacksonville University; M.S., National University

Edwin Diaz, Trustee Area 3: ediaz@gavilan.edu
M.A. San Jose State University

Mark Dover, Trustee Area 4: mdover@gavilan.edu
B.S., M.A., San Jose State University

Jeanie Wallace, Trustee Area 5: jwallace@gavilan.edu
B.S., UC Berkeley

Rachel Perez, Trustee Area 6, Board President: rperez@gavilan.edu
B.A.,M.A.SanJoseState University

Irma Gonzalez, Trustee Area 7: igonzalez@gavilan.edu
M.S., CSU Bakersfield, summa cum laude

Adam Lopez, Student Trustee: asgcpres@gavilan.edu



.

.